Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Unpleasant movie experience

Cineplex - Unpleasant movie experience
Cineplex - Unpleasant movie experience
Update by user Jul 12, 2022

I did not get any response as of yet, almost 2 weeks later. Disappointed.

Original review posted by user Jul 02, 2022
Hi, we, a family of 4, have visited a film premier "Minions: The Rise Of Gru" on July 1st at 72 Commerce Park Drive Barrie, ON, L4N 8W8 location. My major concern was the staff ignorance during the show, when young audience was taking a photo, whistling, screaming out loud (like they were at life concert) and throwing objects in the air and not a single time a staff member approached those individuals. This time spoiled our experience at the theater a lot. Our children 7 and 12 years old did not appreciate such behavior either. P.S. Also would like to address how uncomfortable the seats are. Seat will fold easily creating pressure on the back to maintain the posture. For a child not able to reach the floor seat was not staying in one position and child was almost falling through the opening between the seat and back part. Maybe it needs a simple adjustment so they are not so loose? Appreciate your time and effort to make our experience better next time.
View full review
ID
#3725805 Review #3725805 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Easy to get location
Cons
  • Expensive in comparison to competitors
  • Poor healthy food choices
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I have not heard from Cineplex

I ordered tickets online for 4 seniors. Unfortunately thet were for the wrong day. I had to repurchase the tickets and call Cineplex for a refund. I got a refund but only for 1 ticket. Ever since I have been trying to get the full refund.
View full review
ID
#3839800 Review #3839800 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Toronto, Ontario

Was put on hold then hanged up on

I called their help phone line. The wait time was 2 seconds but the I was put on hold for 20mins. After waiting, the rep I was talking to hanged up on me. Second rep I talked to fixed the problem for me within minutes and she was easy to talk to.
View full review
ID
#3827146 Review #3827146 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Scarborough, Ontario

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: I want to refund my cineplex ticket tomorrow

I want to refund my cineplex ticket tomorrow
Update by user Aug 06, 2022

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology.

Original review posted by user Aug 05, 2022
I cannot go tomorrow I want a refund tomorrow I hope I can if that's possible please let me know if that's possible Thanks
View full review
Resolved
ID
#3824448 Review #3824448 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Burnaby, British Columbia
Pros
  • Nice theatres
Cons
  • Not wearing masks
  • Poor healthy food choices
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: I want to refund my ticket for tomorrow

Cineplex - I want to refund my ticket for tomorrow
Update by user Aug 06, 2022

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology.

Original review posted by user Aug 04, 2022
I want to refund my ticket for tomorrow if that's possible I can't go tomorrow please let me know if that's possible
View full review
Resolved
ID
#3824366 Review #3824366 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Vancouver, British Columbia
Pros
  • Nice theatres
Cons
  • Poor healthy food choices
  • Movies are not lasting long enough
Preferred solution
Full refund

Complain

Hi there,me and my wife do go to cineplex at Yonge and eglinton to watch the Jurassic world but unfortunately so cold it was we didnt really enjoy or could watch the movie truly,so I went and ask the person in charge to bring the temperature down and he agreed but still didnt happen and was freezing inside,I did explain my self and the costumer service told me we call a number to get the movie no charge so we really thought we deserve another chance to watch a new movie in better way please,we always enjoy cineplex and hope you feel us,thanks
View full review
ID
#3815276 Review #3815276 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Toronto, Ontario

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Worst experience ever

I was trying to book my tickets, booked it actually twice, even the payment got confirmed and then i was redirected to the home page with no confirmation about my tickets. Tried to call customer care, but was kept at hold for 30 mins . Horrible experience. We always used to book tickets at the cineplex. But not anymore. Bad bad experience
View full review
ID
#3815194 Review #3815194 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Surrey, British Columbia
Preferred solution
Tickets for the show

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refund or cineplex credit request

Refund or cineplex credit request
Hello, I just purchased ticket and my daughter sugar went low ( she is type 1 diabetic) and returning back. Please issue cineplex credit or refund to credit card. Here is the information of order Transaction No: 524**** Booking ID: WF5CGL7 Ticket no: T728505****010001 T728505****010002 T728505****010003 T728505****010004
View full review
ID
#3785282 Review #3785282 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Milton, Ontario

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Holiday bundle refund or exchange

Update by user Jul 20, 2022

It says resolved but the issue has NOT been resolved

Original review posted by user Jul 20, 2022
Hello we received a holiday gift bundle as a Christmas gift for our daughter and due to covid restrictions, there was no possibility of using the coupons until they were already expired. Is there anything you are doing to correct this such as replacement with additional coupons that are current? Our family are big supporters if Cineplex and have been going for years despite other theatres coming to our area. I do hope that you are wanting to repay your customers loyalty with consideration under the extenuating circumstances. We look forward to hearing back from you soon so we can continue to enjoy your theatre...

User's recommendation: inquire what happens if movie theatre is closed and you can't use coupon.

View full review
ID
#3778957 Review #3778957 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kingston, Ontario
Service
Cineplex Customer Care
Pros
  • Easy to get location
  • Nice theatres
Cons
  • Terrible customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Still have not heard back from them

I had to buy snacks for the kids because they didn't have the combo box ??? This should not be put on the customer.

User's recommendation: Demand to talk to a manager before you pay for snacks.

View full review
ID
#3775998 Review #3775998 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Toronto, Ontario
Loss
$40
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Ace not heard from cineplex so rating is low at moment.

VIP MEAL. I want to hear back from them. They have my detailed account of what happened. They can a So call me. 519-497-****
View full review
1 comment
#2213314

Just waiting for. Reply to my issue

ID
#3768742 Review #3768742 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Toronto, Ontario

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Hoping to replace a ticket I got for sighning up at cineplex,

Booking # WX4SM23 for movie I could not go to. This was a tfree ticket for signing up with monthly movie.
View full review
ID
#3768694 Review #3768694 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ottawa, Ontario
Preferred solution
replacement for a ticket not used

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refusal of Service

Urgent: Time of incident started from 1:56am until 2:34am, still here. I viewed the movie Jurrasic Park Dominion(10:25pm) Cinema 15, Row E10, at Silvercity Riverport in Richmond BC. I dropped a portion of my wallet, concealed in my pouch. The pouch was not closed. I also spilt my popcorn on the floor underneath my seat, while it was dark in the theater. One of the South Asian cleaners opened interior doors, to determine what the issue is. I explained to her, that I dropped a portion of my wallet on the floor. She understood what I said, & said sorry, I cannot help you. The other South Asian cleaners ignored me as well. They pretended as if they did not see me. There were 3 of them that I saw. They refused to obtain the contents of my wallet. I'm concerned that they will see the contents of the wallet & discard the items to spite me being vindictive. It is currently 2:40am. I missed the last bus, hoping these cleaners would assist me. Currently stranded at the theater. Please investigate. I would have given them a gratuity. Please terminate these cleaners. This is unprofessional, callous, rude & cold-blooded. This is not necessary. These are important & critical documents.

User's recommendation: There should be an emergency after hours #, as well as at least 1 manager to remain an 1 hour after last showing. Or have security have access to cinema after hours.

View full review
ID
#3765628 Review #3765628 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Richmond, British Columbia
Pros
  • Nice theatres
Cons
  • Very poor customer service
Loss
$20
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Cancelling tickets

I had booked two tickets for Thor movie on July 9, 2022 at 10pm. One of us has Covid now and we wont be able to watch the movie . The tickets were T114502****720001 and T114502****720002. Please cancel our tickets for today and we would like to request a refund.
View full review
ID
#3747024 Review #3747024 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Windsor, Ontario
Loss
$56
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refund

Cineplex - Refund
my case case, GSC0470016 I did not watch the movie and it's been a week since I anm trying to get someone to solve my issue
View full review
ID
#3743138 Review #3743138 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Burnaby, British Columbia
Loss
$74
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I wanted too book a special evening for Saturday VIP am a air miles gold member your website won’t allow me to sign up or login for Saturday Alan in Coquitlam said nothing he can do your on your own v

Allen in Coquitlam wouldnt even help me reserve for two in Coquitlam being a Air miles Gold collector Ill pay cash instead I have two VIP tickets for dinner as well he cant reserve for me and I live in delta near strawberry hill theatre why your website cant log in from here and not a Happy customer and I lived in Coquitlam I have family there why tommorow Ill message air miles no more collecting for me why!

User's recommendation: Don’t just pay.

View full review
ID
#3741715 Review #3741715 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Coquitlam, British Columbia
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Brands Related to Cineplex

logo

Player One Amusement Grou...

0 Reviews

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article